ON ACTIVITIES OF COUNCILS OF PUBLIC CONSENT OF THE ASSEMBLY OF PEOPLE OF KAZAKHSTAN

 

On activities of the Council of Public Consent of the Assembly of people of Kazakhstan

The main task of the Assembly of people of Kazakhstan as a national institution is to ensure public consent and strengthen stability, improve the efficiency of interaction between state and civil society institutions in the field of inter - ethnic relations. Constructive interaction of the population and society with the authorities is provided by the public consent councils.

By ensuring the interaction of civil society institutions and the authorities, the councils exercise public control over the implementation by state bodies of measures for social and economic development on the ground, as well as monitor the problems of the population.

The purpose of the activity of the public consent councils of APK is to consolidate the efforts of civil institutions, public, political and other associations in strengthening social harmony, national unity, formation and development of Kazakhstan's identity.

The main tasks of the councils are to provide a platform for constructive discussion in search of common interests; involvement of various social groups, non-governmental organizations, ethno-cultural associations in the process of formation of social harmony and national unity; accumulation of positions of participants in the discussions; prevention of social tension.

Along with these tasks, the councils of public consent take practical measures to resolve disputes and disagreements; promote the development of charity, mediation and the system of public control on the ground.

Every year, under the auspices of APK, the Republican forum of SOS is held under the chairmanship of the Deputy Chairman – Head of Secretariat of APK with participation of deputies of Mazhilis of the Parliament. There are also various zonal meetings of the Chairpersons of the councils to strengthen their role on the ground.

HISTORY OF THE COUNCILS OF PUBLIC CONSENT OF APK

The initiative to create the Council of public consent of the APK was created in West Kazakhstan region. Summarizing the experience of ethno-cultural associations, as well as considering the work of labor collectives, it was decided to combine all efforts and opportunities into a single structure. Thus, public consent councils were created, which became an instrument of interaction between the government and society.

At the XX session of the Assembly of people of Kazakhstan "Strategy" Kazakhstan-2050": one nation – one country - one destiny " the President set the task to strengthen the participation of all segments of the population in the strengthening of social harmony and national unity. Akims of regions, Astana and Almaty until the end of 2013, were asked to form all regions, the councils of public consent under the auspices of the Assembly of people of Kazakhstan (article 8.2. Minutes of the XX Session of the Assembly of people of Kazakhstan No. 35-26.1 from 27.04.2013).

At the same time, at the XXIV session of APK, the Head of state instructed the regional governors - chairmen of the regional assemblies to ensure the participation of the APK councils in the development of local self-government. (paragraph 6 of the Protocol of the XXIV Session of the Assembly of people of Kazakhstan No. 35-12.3 from 26.04.2016).

LEGAL BASES OF ACTIVITY OF COUNCILS OF PUBLIC CONSENT OF APK

  1. Constitution of the Republic of Kazakhstan (article 33 establishes citizens’ right to participate in local self-government);
  2. Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan “On local government and self-government in the republic of Kazakhstan” dated January 23, 2001 (article 39-1 justifies participation of citizens in local self-government).
  3. Decree of the President of Kazakhstan No. 148 dated December 28, 2015 “On approval of development concept of APK (until 2025) (one of the main directions – activation of the councils in the field of public control, as well as strengthening their role in the areas of public control and charity)”;
  4. Law “On charity” (paragraph 5, article 7 defines the role of APK in strengthening peace, friendship and public consent, unity of people, in promoting charity in the country);
  5. Law “On mediation” (article 15 considers participation of members of the local community, mediation as non-professional (public) mediators);
  6. Model regulation of the Council of Public Consent APK (hereinafter – Model Regulations), approved at the national forum of the Councils of Public Consent APK October 27, 2015.  

establishment OF COUNCILS OF PUBLIC CONSENT OF apk

Model provision on CPC APK determines the order of the creation at different levels.

1.Regional Council of Public Consent APK

(regions, capitals and cities of republican significance) is formed at the meeting of the regional council of APK, where the protocol decision approves composition and regulations of the council. The regulation of the council defines the structure, main tasks, functions and authority of APK regional council. At the next stage, the constituent Assembly of the members of regional CPC of APK is held, where the chairman of the council of public consent of APK - an authoritative public figure is elected. The chairman of the council of public consent and APK in the region is included in the composition of APK council in the region. Council of Public Consent is appointed jointly with akim of administrative-territorial unit in coordination with the council of APK of the region. 2.At enterprises, the Council of Public Consent of APK is created at the general meeting of staff together with the management of the enterprise in coordination with the Council of APK of the region. Chairmen of the Councils of Public Consent of APK of districts and cities of regional and district importance are members of the regional council of public consent of APK.

Council of Public Consent of APK (Astana, Almaty, Shymkent, region, district, city of district importance, rural district, enterprise) is an advisory body to the Assembly of people of Kazakhstan of the region. Thus, each council of the administrative-territorial unit is a part of a common and unified structure of APK of the region.

STRUCTURE OF THE COUNCIL OF PUBLIC CONSENT OF APK

 The model provision of the Council of public consent of the APK defines its structure at various levels:

1) Chairman of the Council of public consent and APK (elected by the members of the Council of APK at the founding meeting of the Council) - directs the activities of CPC APK and presides at meetings, sets the agenda and sign the minutes of the meeting of the Council;

2) Deputy Chairman of CPC APK (determined by the Chairman of CPC APK from among the members of the Council, if necessary, up to 2 deputies) - performs the duties of the Chairman during his absence;

3) APK CPC Secretary (not a member of the Council) – the responsibilities include almost all issues related to office work, logistics for the organization and holding of meetings, including the preparation of the necessary information and materials of the Council, minutes of meetings.

The Secretary of CPC APK of the region is a responsible employee of "Kogamdyk kelisim" KSU of the region, which coordinates the activities of CPC APK, while at the level of cities of regional significance, districts, rural districts the responsible employees of the departments of internal policy of administrative-territorial units are defined. At enterprises, representatives (secretaries) of trade union organizations are appointed as secretaries;

4) working body of CPC APK – monitors the deadlines for the implementation of decisions and recommendations of CPC APK, organizes meetings and work with visitors (if necessary), is engaged in sending letters, requests, prepares the necessary information and analytical materials for the meeting of the Council.

At the regional level, the working bodies of CPC APK are the secretariats of the Assembly of people of Kazakhstan regions, Astana, Almaty, Shymkent and "Kogamdyk kelisim" KSU regions. In the districts, cities of regional and district importance, as in rural districts, the working bodies of CPC APK determined the internal policy departments of the akim of the city/district. Various departments, mainly administrative departments (office departments, personnel service), as well as offices of public consent and mediation at enterprises are defined at the enterprises;

5) working commissions and groups on specific issues are created, if necessary, from among the members of APK CPC, as well as invited employees of state bodies, media and public experts.

HOW TO BECOME A MEMBER OF THE ASSET OF THE COUNCIL OF PUBLIC CONSENT APK?

Membership in the council is open and voluntary to all representatives:

–Civil and Trade Union organizations, including societies of people with disabilities, environmental movements, youth associations;

-ethno-cultural associations;

-political party;

-Councils of mothers, elders, veterans, youth affairs;

-creative unions (artists, writers and etc.);

-state institutions (education, health, social protection, etc.);

-entrepreneurs;

-maslikhat deputy;

-professional and non-professional mediators, as well as structures of APK of the region;

The formation of the Council takes contribution of candidates to the strengthening of public consent and national unity in the region into account or a certain administrative-territorial unit , as well as obligations as members.  

FUNCTIONS OF COUNCILS OF PUBLIC CONSENT OF APK

Public consent councils of APK perform the following functions:

1) analysis of the current situation, development of recommendations for the prevention and resolution of social and other conflicts in the region;

2) development of recommendations and suggestions to strengthen stability, public consent and national unity, improvement of the mechanism of interaction between state bodies and public institutions;

3) support of civic participation, public initiatives, socially significant projects and programs aimed at achieving the goals and objectives of APK;

4) involvement of veterans, trade unions, youth associations and other public organizations in the promotion and implementation of state policy in the field of public consent and national unity;

5) participation in the prevention and prevention of social tensions, including the implementation of practical measures to resolve disagreements and disputes, to prevent situations that contribute to the emergence of hotbeds of social tension;

6) promote the development of philanthropy, mediation and a system of public control in the field;

7) coverage of activities in the media and social networks to ensure transparency and transparency of decisions. Promoting the values of peace and consent;

8) coordination and participation in the activities of advocacy groups to explain the state policy in the field of public consent and unity.

О деятельности Советов общественного согласия Ассамблеи народа Казахстана

О деятельности
Советов общественного согласия Ассамблеи народа Казахстана

Главная задача Ассамблеи народа Казахстана как общенародного института - обеспечение общественного согласия и укрепления стабильности, повышение эффективности взаимодействия государственных и гражданских институтов общества в сфере межэтнических отношений. Конструктивное взаимодействие населения и общества с органами власти обеспечивают Советы общественного согласия.

Обеспечивая взаимодействие институтов гражданского общества и власти, советы осуществляют общественный контроль за реализацией государственными органами мероприятий по социально-экономическому развитию на местах, а также проводят мониторинг проблем населения.

Цель деятельности Советов общественного согласия АНК - консолидация усилий гражданских институтов, общественных, политических и иных объединений в деле укрепления общественного согласия, общенационального единства, формирование и развитие казахстанской идентичности.

Основные задачи советов - обеспечение площадки для конструктивной дискуссии в поисках общих интересов; вовлечение различных социальных групп, неправительственных организаций, этнокультурных объединений в процесс формирования общественного согласия и общенационального единства; аккумулирование позиций участников дискуссий; профилактика социальной напряженности.

Наряду с этими задачами Советы общественного согласия принимают практические меры по урегулированию разногласий и споров; содействуют развитию благотворительности, медиации и системы общественного контроля на местах.

Ежегодно под эгидой АНК проводится республиканский форум СОС под председательством заместителя Председателя – заведующего Секретариатом АНК с участием депутатов Мажилиса Парламента. Также проводятся различные зональные заседания председателей советов по усилению их роли на местах.

ИСТОРИЯ СОВЕТОВ ОБЩЕСТВЕННОГО СОГЛАСИЯ АНК

Инициатива создания Совета общественного согласия АНК родилась в Западно-Казахстанской области. Обобщив опыт деятельности этнокультурных объединений, а также рассмотрев работу трудовых коллективов, было решено объединить все усилия и возможности в единую структуру. Так были созданы Советы общественного согласия, которые стали  инструментом взаимодействия власти и общества.

На XX сессии Ассамблеи народа Казахстана «Стратегия «Казахстан - 2050»: один народ – одна страна - одна судьба» Президент страны поставил задачу усилить участие всех слоев населения в деле укрепления общественного согласия и общенационального единства. Акимам областей, городов Астаны и Алматы до конца 2013 года было поручено сформировать во всех регионах Советы общественного согласия под эгидой Ассамблеи народа Казахстана (п. 8.2. Протокола ХХ Сессии Ассамблеи народа Казахстана № 35-26.1 от 27.04.2013 года).

Вместе с тем на XXIV сессии АНК Глава государства поручил акимам регионов - председателям региональных ассамблей обеспечить участие советов АНК в развитии местного самоуправления. (п. 6 Протокола ХХIV Сессии Ассамблеи народа Казахстана № 35-12.3  от 26.04.2016 года).

ПРАВОВЫЕ ОСНОВЫ ДЕЯТЕЛЬНОСТИ СОВЕТОВ ОБЩЕСТВЕННОГО СОГЛАСИЯ АНК

1) Конституция Республики Казахстан (в статье 33 закреплено право граждан на участие в управлении государством);

2) Закон РК «О местном государственном управлении и самоуправлении в Республике Казахстан» от 23 января 2001 года  (в статье 39-1 обосновано участие граждан в местном самоуправлении);

3) Указ Президента РК № 148 от 28 декабря 2015 года «Об утверждении Концепции развития АНК (до 2025 года)» (Одно из основных направлений - активизация работы советов в сфере общественного контроля, а также усиление их роли в сферах общественного контроля и благотворительности);

4) Закон РК «О благотворительности» (в пункте 5 статьи 7 определена роль АНК в укреплении мира, дружбы и общественного согласия, единства народа, в содействии благотворительности в стране)

5) Закон РК «О медиации» (в статье 15 предусмотрено участие членов местного сообщества, проведение медиации в качестве непрофессиональных (общественных) медиаторов)

6) Типовое положение Совета общественного согласия АНК (далее – Типовое положение), одобренное на республиканском форуме Советов общественного согласия АНК 27 октября 2015 года.

СОЗДАНИЕ СОВЕТОВ ОБЩЕСТВЕННОГО СОГЛАСИЯ АНК

Типовое положение о СОС АНК определяет порядок их создания на различных уровнях:

  1. Региональный Совет общественного согласия АНК

(областей, столицы и городов республиканского значения) формируется на заседании регионального Совета АНК, где протокольным решением утверждается состав и положение о совете. В положении совета определяется структура, основные задачи, функции и полномочия регионального СОС АНК. На следующем этапе проводится учредительное собрание членов регионального СОС АНК, где членами избирается председатель Совета общественного согласия АНК региона - авторитетный общественный деятель. Председатель Совета общественного согласия АНК региона входит в состав Совета АНК региона. Совет общественного согласия АНК создается совместно с акимом административно-территориальной единицы по согласованию с Советом АНК региона.

  1. На предприятиях Совет общественного согласия АНК создается на общем собрании трудового коллектива совместно с руководством предприятия по согласованию с Советом АНК региона. Председатели Советов общественного согласия АНК районов и городов областного, районного значения входят в состав регионального Совета общественного согласия АНК.

Совет общественного согласия АНК (гг. Астаны, Алматы, Шымкента, области, района, города районного значения, сельского округа, предприятия) является консультативно - совещательным органом при Ассамблее народа Казахстана региона. Таким образом, каждый совет административно-территориальной единицы входит в общую и единую структуру АНК региона.

СТРУКТУРА СОВЕТА ОБЩЕСТВЕННОГО СОГЛАСИЯ АНК

 Типовым положением Совета общественного согласия АНК определена его структура различных уровней:

Схема 1.

1) Председатель Совета общественного согласия АНК (избирается членами СОС АНК на учредительном собрании совета) - руководит деятельностью СОС АНК и председательствует на его заседаниях, определяет повестку дня и подписывает протокол заседания совета;

2) заместитель председателя СОС АНК (определяется председателем СОС АНК из числа членов совета, при необходимости определяются до 2 заместителей) – исполняет обязанности председателя во время его отсутствия;

3) секретарь СОС АНК (не является членом совета) – в круг обязанностей входят практически все вопросы, связанные с делопроизводством, логистикой по организации и проведению заседаний, в том числе подготовка необходимой информации и материалов совета, протоколов заседаний.

Секретарем СОС АНК региона является ответственный работник КГУ «Қоғамдық келісім» региона, который координирует деятельность СОС АНК, тогда как на уровне городов областного, районного значения, районов, сельских округов определены ответственные работники отделов внутренней политики административно-территориальных единиц. На предприятиях секретарями назначаются представители (секретари) профсоюзных организаций;

4) рабочий орган СОС АНК – отслеживает сроки исполнения решений и рекомендаций СОС АНК, организует встречи и работу с посетителями (при необходимости), занимается рассылкой писем, запросов, готовит необходимые информационно-аналитические материалы на заседание совета.

На региональном уровне рабочими органами СОС АНК являются секретариаты Ассамблеи народа Казахстана областей, городов Астаны, Алматы, Шымкента а также КГУ «Қоғамдық келісім» регионов. В районах, городах областного и районного значения, как и в сельских округах, рабочими органами СОС АНК определены отделы внутренней политики аппарата акима города/района. На предприятиях определены различные подразделения, в основном административные управления (отделы делопроизводства, кадровая служба), также кабинеты общественного согласия и медиации на предприятиях;

5) рабочие комиссии и группы по отдельным вопросам - создаются при необходимости из числа членов СОС АНК, также приглашенных сотрудников государственных органов, СМИ и общественных экспертов.

КАК СТАТЬ ЧЛЕНОМ АКТИВА СОВЕТА ОБЩЕСТВЕННОГО СОГЛАСИЯ АНК?

Членство в совете открыто и добровольно для всех представителей:

 - гражданских и профсоюзных организаций, в том числе обществ людей с ограниченными возможностями, экологических движений, молодежных объединений;

- этнокультурных объединений;

- политических партий;

- советов матерей, аксакалов, старейшин, ветеранов, по делам молодежи;

- творческих союзов (художников, писателей и др.);

- государственных учреждений (образования, здравоохранения, социальной защиты и др.);

- предпринимателей;

- депутатов маслихата;

- профессиональных и непрофессиональных медиаторов, а также структур АНК региона.

При формировании совета принимают во внимание вклад кандидатов в дело укрепления общественного согласия и общенационального единства в регионе, либо определенной административно-территориальной единицы, а также принятые ими обязательства в качестве членов.

ФУНКЦИИ СОВЕТОВ ОБЩЕСТВЕННОГО СОГЛАСИЯ АНК

Советы общественного согласия АНК осуществляют следующие функции:

1) анализ сложившейся ситуации, выработка рекомендаций по предупреждению и разрешению социальных и иных конфликтов в регионе;

2) выработка рекомендаций и предложений по укреплению стабильности, общественного согласия и общенационального единства, совершенствование механизма взаимодействия между государственными органами и общественными институтами;

3) поддержка гражданского участия, общественных инициатив, социально значимых проектов и программ, направленных на достижение цели и задач АНК;

4) привлечение ветеранских, профсоюзных, молодежных объединений и других общественных организаций к пропаганде и реализации государственной политики в сфере общественного согласия и общенационального единства;

5) участие в предупреждении и профилактике социальных трений, в том числе в реализации практических мер по урегулированию разногласий и споров, недопущению ситуаций, способствующих возникновению очагов социальной напряженности;

6) содействие развитию благотворительности, медиации и системы общественного контроля на местах;

7) освещение деятельности в СМИ и социальных сетях для обеспечения гласности и прозрачности решений. Популяризация ценностей идей мира и согласия;

8) координация и участие в деятельности информационно-пропагандистских групп по разъяснению государственной политики в сфере общественного согласия и единства.